2017 Reading List

One of my resolutions is to read more! I didn’t get to read a lot of classics growing up, so I’m looking to read just a few that I didn’t get to in high school. I also included a few books written by Austrian economists that I admire, like Mises and Rothbard. Here is my comprehensive reading list:

  1. The entire C.S. Lewis Collection
  2. Fountainhead and Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand
  3. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
  4. Jane Eyre, Charlotte Bronte
  5. Little Women by Louisa May Alcott
  6. Walden by Henry David Thoreau
  7. Human Action, Ludwig von Mises
  8. Man, Economy, and State by Murray Rothbard
  9. The Road to Serfdom by Frederick Hayek
  10. Capitalism and Freedom by Milton Friedman
  11. 1984 by George Orwell
  12. Candide by Voltaire
  13. Anna Karenina by Tolstoy

I also plan to dive into any contemporary literature that piques my interest. I love judging a book by its cover. What’s on your reading list this year?

 

{ C A R O L I N E }

Leave a Reply

